Best of the Gulfshore - FMCS SignWe are very thankful for those that work on the “front lines” of our school. We are here to serve you and we would be more than glad to help answer your questions about FMCS. Please feel free to contact us by phone, 939-4642. You can also visit our school Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM – 3:30 PM. Call ahead to set up a tour or our facility.


– Mrs. Rute Engren, PK3 | email:
– Miss Angel Schreiber, PK4, Lead Teacher Preschool | email:
– Miss Ramona Velez, PK4 aide
– Mrs. Leslie Earp, PK4  | email:
– Mrs. Shannon Tobey, PK4 aide

– Mrs. Jo Weber, Kindergarten | email:
– Mrs. Amber Davis, First Grade | email:
– Mrs. Shellee Harper, Second Grade | email –
– Miss Naomi Welborn, Third Grade, Lead Teacher K-5; Recognized Apple Teacher| email:
– Mrs. Judy Sanders, Fourth Grade | email: | Click here for this classroom blog
– Mrs. Dawn Ward, Fifth Grade | email:

Middle School

– Miss Lori Cadwell, Science, Lead Teacher Middle School; Recognized Apple Teacher | email:
– Mr. Matt Flower, Social Studies, Recognized Apple Teacher | email:
– Mrs. Stefanie Mitchell, Language Arts, Recognized Apple Teacher | email:
– Mrs. Peg Swearingen, Math | email:
– Mr. Tom Sinex, Computer, Recognized Apple Teacher | email:
– Mrs. Aileen Gonzales, Spanish | email:
– Mr. Matt Ziemer, Physical Education & Athletic Director, Recognized Apple Teacher | email:
– Mrs. Jamie Smith, Physical Education Assistant | email:

Specials Teachers (elementary)
– Mrs. Myra Stewart, Learning Disabilities Program | email: | Click here for classroom blog
– Miss Bethany Smith, Music | email:
– Mrs. Sue Sinex, Art | email:
– Mr. Tom Sinex, Computer | email:
– Miss Jay Shrader, Library | email: | Click here for this classroom blog
– Mrs Aileen Gonzales, Spanish | email:

Aides/Support Staff
– Miss Ramona Velez, PK4 aide
– Mrs. Shannon Tobey, PK4 aide
– Miss Dorina Charlton, playground; aftercare director | email:
– Mrs. Dena Johnson, aftercare
– Mrs. Elena Sazonova, aftercare
– Miss Naomi Ravish, aftercare
– Cafeteria: Barbara Jones, Virginia McIntosh and Becky Foley

Office Staff
Children’s Center Offices:
Mrs. Dianne Schwartz, Children’s Center Receptionist/Purchasing Secretary | email:
– Mrs. Marilyn O’Brien, Business Manager | email:

Middle School/Admissions Office:
– Mrs. Melony Zarick, Registrar/MS Receptionist |email:
– Mrs. Paula Dillon, Secretary to Principal | email:
– Mr. Mel Mitchell, Principal | email:

FMCS School Board:
– Pastor Dan Betzer, Senior Pastor of First Assembly of God and School President | Click here for Pastor’s blog
– Pastor David Thomas, Associate Pastor of First Assembly | email:
– 10 members: David Paschall, William Hoeth, David Sims, Gary Harris, Amy Warden, Robert Stanton, Eli Ferriera, Shawnica Erp, Pat Carroll, Andrew Carter
– William Hoeth, Treasurer

An important note to our parents and families:
In compliance with the Florida Department of Education guidelines, the care and concern of our students is a priority for our administration. Please make sure that if there is any situation that affects the health, safety, or welfare of a student as a result of misconduct by instructional personnel or administration, the school leadership should be contacted (239-939-4642): Fort Myers Christian School, First Assembly of God (239-936-5016, Pastor David Thomas) and/or our School Board Members.